Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

track cost

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2012, 10:03 PM
Drifting

Received 47 Likes on 35 Posts

Default track cost

Are you guys that do 10-20 events a year really paying $300+ a day?
Is there a way to work off the cost?
Any instructors need a deck/shed built? I can swing a hammer.
Old 06-03-2012, 10:16 PM
JeremyGSU
Drifting

Received 32 Likes on 28 Posts

I believe most guys who do that many events every year are instructors so their track fees would be waived. But I did pay that until I became one, yes. Even as an instructor my fees are still high for the weekend everytime I go.
Old 06-04-2012, 12:44 AM
the blur
Melting Slicks

Received 119 Likes on 87 Posts

$1000 /weekend.
fuel
hotel
pads
tires
food
etc
etc
etc.
Old 06-04-2012, 01:20 AM
hungryhippo
Drifting

Received 56 Likes on 49 Posts

The group I run with is $130 or under
Old 06-04-2012, 01:34 AM
rayk
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

265-300 for entry.
200 for consumables.
200 for gas and food.

Since I do volunteer work at the track, the entry is waived.

Not a cheap sport.
Old 06-04-2012, 01:46 AM
Git Er Dun
Burning Brakes

About $1500-2000 every trip to the track. The entry fee is the cheapest by far.
Old 06-04-2012, 05:59 AM
John Shiels
Team Owner

Location: Buy USA products! Check the label! Employ Americans
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by Git Er Dun
set of slicks 1600 divide by 3-4 days Rotors and pads the same or worse 3-4 days. Travel / tolls, fuel, hotel, depreciation on tow vehicle mileage at least. Easy 1,500 a day and that is if you don't blow a tranny, diff, or engine. I did over 40 days one year or more. Now the economy has shut my business down so it sits. I would hate instructing and running my car as it seems to be one big rush for instructors.