Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

DC area/Northern VA and MD vette guys, I need your help!

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2013, 12:05 PM
jake07Z06
Instructor

Received 19 Likes on 11 Posts

Default DC area/Northern VA and MD vette guys, I need your help!

Hello every body, I'm new to the DC area and am trying to find a shop that sells racing seats, specifically Sparco, Recaro, or Corbeaus. My Google searching has turned up OG Racing in Sterling, Va but not much else. I would prefer a shop that has some seats on hand so I can fit myself to a seat. I'm also open to any suggestions as far as specific seats are concerned, I'm 6'3" 205lbs with a 33-34" waist and wear a 44 jacket. Any help will be much appreciated. Also anyone interested in buying stock C5 Z06 seats locally pm me.
Old 10-03-2013, 12:27 PM
jwg2
Racer

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by jake07Z06
Hello every body, I'm new to the DC area and am trying to find a shop that sells racing seats, specifically Sparco, Recaro, or Corbeaus. My Google searching has turned up OG Racing in Sterling, Va but not much else. I would prefer a shop that has some seats on hand so I can fit myself to a seat. I'm also open to any suggestions as far as specific seats are concerned, I'm 6'3" 205lbs with a 33-34" waist and wear a 44 jacket. Any help will be much appreciated. Also anyone interested in buying stock C5 Z06 seats locally pm me.
OG Racing has a variety of seats on the showroom floor and I'd bet there are even more back in the warehouse. They are very helpful, give them a try.
Old 10-03-2013, 01:02 PM
joenationwide
Racer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by jwg2
OG Racing has a variety of seats on the showroom floor and I'd bet there are even more back in the warehouse. They are very helpful, give them a try.