Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

C5z for A-Street (SCCA Autox)

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2015, 12:27 PM
josh7owens
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C5z for A-Street (SCCA Autox)

Hey guys,

My names Josh, I've been racing a S2000/S2000 CR in STR for the last 5 years locally and have done 10 or less national events. I'm looking to prep my new to me C5z for A-Street.

Heres where we are so far:

-Danny Popp is getting the car to do the alignment and corner balance
-Just installed Koni 3013 that came from Strano
-Just installed Stranos 1-5/16 bar on the soft setting

What we still need to figure out?

- Tires? Anything new coming out this year? I don't like the feel of how vague rivals are at the limit, plus I fear they are alittle off pace on concrete in relation to the RS3v2. So as of now I'm thinking 285-18F/305-19R
-Wheels? Maybe Cray Brickyard 18F/19R? I hate to spend $1500 on wheels that probably weight more than the stock ones but with limited tire size options I think this will be the cheapest route.
- exhaust? I have a friend with a corsa extreme and it doesn't seem to crazy loud considering its only the cat-back but I'm not 100% sure it will pass sound nationally? any input?

Shock setting recommendations?
Old 01-13-2015, 12:52 PM
ltborg
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by josh7owens
Hey guys,

My names Josh, I've been racing a S2000/S2000 CR in STR for the last 5 years locally and have done 10 or less national events. I'm looking to prep my new to me C5z for A-Street.

Heres where we are so far:

-Danny Popp is getting the car to do the alignment and corner balance
-Just installed Koni 3013 that came from Strano
-Just installed Stranos 1-5/16 bar on the soft setting

What we still need to figure out?