Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Joliet IL autobahn north course in a C6

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2018, 07:33 AM
demon340
Pro

Received 101 Likes on 81 Posts
Default Joliet IL autobahn north course in a C6

May go out there in a couple weeks for the first time running the north course. Running HPDE only, this is my first time at this type of event. Any one run this track? Looks like I can go around using only 3rd and 4th. I have a 07 base, M6, all fluids have been changed to redline syn, Mobil 0/40, added a 4 pass cooler to the P/S, brakes will get Motul fluid a few days before the event . Not going to go 100% ***** out as a friend will also run the car in intermediate level after I pull in. Car has newer nitto invo's with new centec solid rotors and bobcat pads.
Old 08-09-2018, 09:48 AM
Adam@Amp'dAutosport.com
Supporting Vendor

Received 492 Likes on 419 Posts
St. Jude Donor '11,'13

Originally Posted by demon340
May go out there in a couple weeks for the first time running the north course. Running HPDE only, this is my first time at this type of event. Any one run this track? Looks like I can go around using only 3rd and 4th. I have a 07 base, M6, all fluids have been changed to redline syn, Mobil 0/40, added a 4 pass cooler to the P/S, brakes will get Motul fluid a few days before the event . Not going to go 100% ***** out as a friend will also run the car in intermediate level after I pull in. Car has newer nitto invo's with new centec solid rotors and bobcat pads.