C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

Questions on New Corvette Project

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2006, 11:45 PM
BgBoost1
Drifting

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Default Questions on New Corvette Project

After the 2006 Corvette Weekend in Eureka Springs AR, and falling in love with Jeff's (silverslashstreak) 63 Resto Rod, I am excited about a new Corvette Project that I am undertaking, starting this winter and would like to ask the Forum a few questions.

I am new to the 63-67 "Mid Year" Vette, but have owned Corvettes since I was 18. When my dad was in his mid 20's he had a 67 427 Coupe, and I would like to re-create that car for him.......with a little twist Dad is now 70, but is really interested in this project also! So at least I will get a little help!

I have done successful Resto Rods conversions so far to a 70 Chevelle SS, and also a 68 Camaro, and would like to build this car for him and I to keep! This 67 will have a 07 LS7 427 and a T56 Transmission (even though it has been done before) on a Chassis with C4 Suspension.

My 2 Questions at this time are:

#1. Who should I have build the Chassis?? So far I have talked with Newman / Car Creations and Street Shop. I already have a 1995 C4 that was wrecked in the front, but the suspension is all usable for the project. Any opinions or experience with these 2 or anyone else, please post that experience.