C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

1966 Engine / TI Wiring Harness

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2015, 09:15 AM
beltfed
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1966 Engine / TI Wiring Harness

Gentlemen, This is my first attempt at a restoration and I have the Assy. Manual and electrical wiring diagrams as well. But I still can't figure this out. Where I get lost is what connects right behind the distributor. I have 2 pink wires coming from the engine wiring harness. One has a black plastic connector, the other had a spade or horseshoe connector? I also have a shorter black wire/plastic connector that I think goes to the ground for the windshield washer motor? I also have 2 long white material covered wires from the TI harness?

Thanks to all in advance!!!
Old 10-20-2015, 06:24 PM
DansYellow66
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2,616 Likes on 1,948 Posts

Originally Posted by beltfed
Gentlemen, This is my first attempt at a restoration and I have the Assy. Manual and electrical wiring diagrams as well. But I still can't figure this out. Where I get lost is what connects right behind the distributor. I have 2 pink wires coming from the engine wiring harness. One has a black plastic connector, the other had a spade or horseshoe connector? I also have a shorter black wire/plastic connector that I think goes to the ground for the windshield washer motor? I also have 2 long white material covered wires from the TI harness?

Thanks to all in advance!!!
Go to post 15 in this thread and Rich5962's response.

https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums...-ti-parts.html

His post along with the AIM were what helped me re-install TI on my car.
Old 10-20-2015, 07:16 PM
rich5962
Safety Car

Received 559 Likes on 333 Posts