C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

[C1] HEAD REC - AZ Speed SuperJet w/ DART SBC 427

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2017, 05:30 PM
whagge70
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HEAD REC - AZ Speed SuperJet w/ DART SBC 427

I am fairly new to the Corvette Forum and just embarking on my journey to resurrect my fathers 1960 Corvette after towing it around for 29 years (he stuck it nose first into a telephone pole).

This being one of my first posts to the forum and being several decades removed from wrenching on this car, I appreciate any of you taking the time in advance.

That said, I am rolling on the project. Body fully stripped and in for fiberglass work with Showcase Auto Rebuild. Full Jim Meyer f/r suspension ordered, being built and frame ready to accept it. Have a Perfect Fit Tremec TKO 5 Speed Conversion from Silver Sport Transmission at the ready. Initially thought I had settled on dropping a GM SP383 Crate in with an AZ Speed SuperJet Manifold and Holley HP EFI.

Unfortunately, I had too much time off from work over the holiday season and began over analyzing my choices. I came across an article on HorsepowerMonster.com where they built out a DART SBC 427 Stroker. I've been obsessed ever since trying to make it fit into the plans I have already made.