C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

Help trouble shooting 1965 wiper washer system

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2018, 12:20 PM
hardhattg
ZR1TG
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 231 Likes on 85 Posts

Default Help trouble shooting 1965 wiper washer system

new purchase of an older frame off car . have had a few minor items that just needed fixing corroded connections to get them working properly. Actually never even turned on wipers . Didn’t want to turn them on , on a dry hot windshield and since most everything else worked I assumed wipers had to

well drove through a little rain today and nothing. Absolutely nothing .

I am new to older corvettes.

Any advice on how to trouble
ahoot this. Everything looks new even pump bottle has windshield fluid in it and all wires and hoses seem to be hooked up. Can’t help but think or hope it’s yet another electrical connection from a car that hasn’t seen many miles at all In Last few years.

This forum has been terrific.

Where would I start. ?

Thanks !
Old 04-15-2018, 02:24 PM
Powershift
Race Director

Received 1,681 Likes on 1,307 Posts

Wilcox website (a CF sponsor) has troubleshooting guide for C2 Corvette wipers. Go to their website and have a look. Good information.

Larry

EDIT: This is their video, but it also talks about their troubleshooting guide and how to get it.

Last edited by Powershift; 04-15-2018 at 02:31 PM.
Old 04-15-2018, 02:48 PM
hardhattg
ZR1TG
Support Corvetteforum!

I did see this bench test video but was hoping for some more preliminary trouble shooting info. Went to the Wilcox site and they have c-1 and c-3 trouble shooting but just the bench test of the c-2 motor . Not sure I have to take motor out yet. At this point I don’t even know if it’s getting power . Was looking for more initial things to check.

How is is it grounded , where do I check for power first etc.

thanks

Old 04-15-2018, 02:59 PM