C3 General General C3 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Going to replace dist, looking for any advice...

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2005, 10:17 AM
ShaneLU97
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Going to replace dist, looking for any advice...

Bought this 2 months ago
http://www.madvet.com/shop?frame=1.230.1166
along with new wires, plugs, etc. Well between the wedding, etc never got around to putting it in. Before I start, just wondering if anyone had any advice?

While I am pretty mechanically inclined, I am a complee noob when it comes to dist, carbs, etc. and tuning in general.

Thanks in advance...
Shane
Old 05-27-2005, 10:27 AM
Stewart's74
Safety Car

Received 42 Likes on 21 Posts

Lars has posted a paper on installing your dist. Read it before you start. Thats what I did.....
Old 05-27-2005, 10:34 AM
ShaneLU97
Drifting

Originally Posted by Stewart's74
Lars has posted a paper on installing your dist. Read it before you start. Thats what I did.....
Did not see one form him on corvettefaq.com. Did I miss it?
Old 05-27-2005, 10:38 AM
bobs77vet
Race Director

Location: Arlington Va Current ride 04 vert, previous vettes: 69 vert, 77 resto mod
Received 255 Likes on 225 Posts

shane...couple of months ago i was visiting the inlaws in Arlington and saw you car coming out of aside street off of lee highway lets see east side i guess ... in between the retirement home and 66...young guy( 28-35) dark short hair with shades driving it....was that you????
Old 05-27-2005, 11:01 AM
ShaneLU97
Drifting

Originally Posted by bobs77vet
shane...couple of months ago i was visiting the inlaws in Arlington and saw you car coming out of aside street off of lee highway lets see east side i guess ... in between the retirement home and 66...young guy( 28-35) dark short hair with shades driving it....was that you????