Sponsored by:

Hi! New to the club!

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2013, 06:38 AM
250rider3
Heel & Toe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi! New to the club!

Hello everyone, I'm new to the site and i just wanted to introduce myself and say hello! I have a predicament I'd like to run across you guys, but more about that later....

So I'm 22, my name is Corey, and I have a 1975 Stingray. I've previously owned a 1985 Pontiac Fiero (yeah yea, if you would have seen it you wouldnt be smirking) that my dad owned for about a year using as a daily driver to get to work and handed down to me. I rebuilt the thing from ground up all through high school and by the time i graduated, the car looked completely different. I ended up taking a car my dad bought for 200 bucks, dumped my spare cash and spare time into and after 4 years resold it for 5 grand. I do miss it, sure was a fun project, but i needed the room for a new project.

Right after high school i joined the Air Force and soon after basic training i bought the Corvette. I've owned the Vette for almost 3 years now and I love it!! (thats my car in my avatar at a car show near base last year, won 1st place in the C3 class!)

Anyway, for whom it may concern (or interested) heres my dilemma. The corvette is nearly bone stock except for the 350 SB in it that pushes out over 400 HP, side pipes, and the look-like-stock-radio, and its in really really good condition. The only issues with it being the fact that the hookers rusted out on it so the side pipes need swapped (wont do chome again...) and the heater core took a dump (whose hasnt??) so it would be a huge shame to turn it into a project car considering the shape the car is in. **I still have the matching #'s engine for it too!!**