C3 General General C3 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Car inspector before purchasing a car 700 miles away.

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2017, 05:35 PM
Hig116
Racer

Received 33 Likes on 28 Posts
Default Car inspector before purchasing a car 700 miles away.

Hello,

This is my first post and will hopefully be followed by many more once I find that C3 of my dreams.

On that note, I think I found one 700 miles away and am considering hiring a company to inspect it. I've never done this before and wanted to ask if anyone has any experience with one of these companies and if anyone had one they would recommend?

Thanks,
Keith
Old 08-18-2017, 05:47 PM
terry82
Le Mans Master

Received 158 Likes on 144 Posts

I think its important to say where it is that you want a inspector to check out a car .may cost more or less depending on location .You also may find some one here who good look at it for you .
Old 08-18-2017, 05:54 PM
Hig116
Racer

Default Good point

sorry about that, as it is important to know where I'm looking. The location is Oklahoma city area. Thank you
Old 08-18-2017, 07:37 PM
bazza77
Melting Slicks

Received 599 Likes on 533 Posts

Originally Posted by Hig116
sorry about that, as it is important to know where I'm looking. The location is Oklahoma city area. Thank you

If you can you put a link up to the sellers advert ,then we can have a look as well , we might find stuff that would save you the expense of hiring someone for an up close inspection
Old 08-18-2017, 08:58 PM
raydog9379
Racer

Received 47 Likes on 40 Posts

Originally Posted by bazza77
If you can you put a link up to the sellers advert ,then we can have a look as well , we might find stuff that would save you the expense of hiring someone for an up close inspection
This...we'll all jump in and try to help via pictures, and read the sticky thread on things to know before buying your first C3.
Old 08-19-2017, 07:25 AM
Alan 71
Team Owner