Sponsored by:

looking for some basic info

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2017, 04:43 PM
talon4669
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default looking for some basic info

I am new to the C3 forum, I used to have a C5 sold it, I am now looking at a C3 76, l82 t tops, silver and red paint, I don't know the mileage yet. what is the difference between an l82 and an l48 motor. I assume its horse power and displacement. I read the read before you buy thread. right now the guys has dropped his price from 14k to 10k OBO. Thanks

James
Old 09-07-2017, 04:49 PM
Mr D.
Team Owner

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1,486 Likes on 1,003 Posts

Horse power and appearance , cubic inches is the same
Old 09-07-2017, 04:56 PM
ntfday
Pro

Received 178 Likes on 123 Posts

This is the best I could come up with

General Information
Maintenance
Radiators
Care
Finance
Transmission
DMV
Electrical
Engines
Accessories/Keys

Difference Between L48 & L82 Corvette Engines
by Rob Wagner
Third-generation Corvettes were powered by the L48 or L82 V-8.

The L48 350-cubic-inch V-8 engine was a base power plant produced from 1967 to 1980. The L82 350 was a performance version of the base 350 and manufactured between 1973 and 1980. Both engines powered the Chevrolet Corvette and Camaro. The L48 was standard equipment on the Corvette from 1975 to 1980. The L82 was an option on the Corvette until 1980. Output varied as federal emissions controls became stricter in the mid and late 1970s.

Origins