Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Unusual door tag !!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2017, 06:40 PM
red topless gator
Melting Slicks

Received 113 Likes on 77 Posts

We were at the Museum a couple months ago and they do have a section for restoring vetts at their location. Don't know if this has anything to do with your car. They had at least one C3 they were restoring when I was there. Good Luck!

Last edited by red topless gator; 11-14-2017 at 06:40 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 11-14-2017, 06:50 PM
Panzerino
Advanced

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

Thanks for that , I’ll keep on looking for answers,
regards
mike
Old 11-14-2017, 07:15 PM
vette8121
Instructor

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Originally Posted by Panzerino
Attachment 48225510Attachment 48225511

Cheers lou, I’m still learning about the corvette, I’ve had many “Muscle cars” over the years , Mustangs Camaro dodge Plymouth, but never a Vette, , stopped with these over thirty years ago , started a family , so had to get myself a “family car “ now it’s paybaxk time, , I restored 1998 Mercedes SL 500 special edition , still have the car and use on a regular basis , also had a little bike I used to ride but this has now gone , it was either that or the wife !!!! She said ,...Attachment 48225510Attachment 48225511but I always had the plan for a corvette , so here we are , another toy as my daughter says
Thanks again for all your help
Mike.
Holy "bangers" are you sitting on a SBC. tm
Old 11-14-2017, 07:28 PM
Panzerino
Advanced

Originally Posted by vette8121
Yeh, small block Chevy , custom built 520 horse power , auto, burnt the hell out of my legs, had to buy a set of Kevlar chaps, looked like one of the “village people” , wife said that ,! , I thought I looked “cool” had some fun last year before I sold it , cops kept pulling me over just to sit on it and have a photo !! ,
Old 11-14-2017, 07:34 PM
brit vet
Melting Slicks

Received 488 Likes on 267 Posts
2023 C2 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified