C3 General General C3 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Somebody SAVE this 69 TriPower Big Block 4spd please!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2017, 09:11 PM
ed427vette
Melting Slicks

Received 657 Likes on 468 Posts

Originally Posted by Greg
The "Sold" listings show a high of $3,700 for a nice restored unit. Unrestored seem to be around $1,500. I think at 3-4K they're dreaming.
I agree
Old 12-09-2017, 11:41 PM
marshal135
Safety Car

Received 793 Likes on 444 Posts
2023 C2 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified
2020 C3 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified

Greg and Ed present very good points.
Ethics goes out the window when greed prevails.
I've been locking greedy people up for 26 years and
not for ethics violations but crime.
If someone can pull a fast one given the perfect opportunity they will.
Not everyone........... but many many.

I crossed over from the military collectibles world as I'm sure I've said before.
Forgers work the greed of collectors all the time. PSSST I have Hitler's PPK he shot him self in the bunker with kinda greed. A 250k burned kinda greed.
Just go to the big shows and look around. Eva Braun had allot of silver ware??
You get it.... why shouldn't faking an L-88 be any different?
I threw up in my mouth looking at the above car, it's such an ignorant waste.
Marshal
The following users liked this post:
Greg (12-10-2017)
Old 12-10-2017, 12:09 AM
Metalhead140
Drifting

Received 472 Likes on 344 Posts
C3 of Year Finalist (track prepared) 2019

Originally Posted by derekderek
Looks like oval port not rectangle intake. But near impossible to be sure with all the mulch on top of the engine. You would have thought they would have at least taken a leaf blower to it before they started taking pictures.
Would have blown away too many of the parts... I'm surprised they managed to move it so intact!
Old 12-10-2017, 06:48 AM
kingeak
Instructor

Received 94 Likes on 39 Posts

Originally Posted by Priya