Sponsored by:

What is it worth, 1969 restomod

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2019, 12:36 PM
lurch59
Pro

Received 31 Likes on 27 Posts
Default What is it worth, 1969 restomod

People say nice restomods rarely come on the market, so the value is difficult to evaluate...I've been given a half done muscle car, so too many cars to drive/enjoy and I'm trying to get a value on my 69. The basics are 496 big block, AFR heads, 690 hp, tko 600 and Tom's rear end. It also has new paint, Vintage Air, new interior with leather Corbeau seats, and the list goes on. It is a California car with original frame and would consider it a frame on restoration. I'm not good at loading pics but will link to a website with a few pics if I am not stepping on any rules. Input please, and thanks in advance

Lurch
The following 2 users liked this post by lurch59:
Akroland (02-27-2019), Art17 (03-02-2019)
Old 02-27-2019, 01:34 PM
L-46man
Melting Slicks

Received 1,218 Likes on 844 Posts

Without detailed pictures.....could be worthless! (sounds harsh...but I've seen too many Ruined Corvettes.)

Some resto-mods are atrocious
Some are so tasteless as to turn off buyers.
Some have had the bodies cut/flared and generally ruined.

A few years ago a dealership asked me for a 'value' on a totally torn-up, flared-terribly, wrong engine, sick looking seats, digital dashboard 1963 SPLIT WINDOW.

I told the dealership....IT'S PARTS. and offered no value.

Having said all that and having spent DAYS at the auctions in SCTS/AZ some Resto-mods done wonderfully got 'all the money'....depends on taste/color etc.

Unka FESTUS! LOL
Old 02-27-2019, 01:47 PM
lurch59
Pro