C3 General General C3 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Car Magazines - Anyone still reading them?

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2019, 12:42 PM
fastimes
Burning Brakes
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 464 Likes on 230 Posts
St. Jude Donor '19-'20-'21-'22
Default Car Magazines - Anyone still reading them?

Just curious to see if folks here subscribe to any "Corvette" or car magazines.
I know the printed form of magazines have fallen out of favor in the past few years, but I am still a fan of flipping through a physical book.
I receive a few Harley magazines, and I'm considering adding a subscription to a good Corvette or Hot Rod rag.
What are you folks reading? Any suggestions for a good "Corvette" magazine?

Last edited by fastimes; 03-09-2019 at 12:51 PM.
Old 03-09-2019, 01:28 PM
Bills17n72
Safety Car
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 510 Likes on 359 Posts

I use to subscribe to (keeping track)from 1985 to about five yrs ago ,I have a subscription to vette magazine,but I like the older corvettes ,and so im not to excited about this one ,I have alot of these laying around ,you are welcome to them if you pay the shipping,they range from about the last seven yrs. or so!
The following users liked this post:
dan1495 (03-09-2019)
Old 03-09-2019, 02:22 PM
Duke94
Le Mans Master

Received 258 Likes on 210 Posts

Not much left that is old Corvette related. The monthly Hagerty magazine is very good as is all the Hemmings ones.
Old 03-09-2019, 03:15 PM
Crimson Thunder
Burning Brakes

Received 445 Likes on 273 Posts

I still like to read magazines while eating breakfast. I subscribe to Hemmings Muscle Machines and Motor Trend.
Old 03-09-2019, 03:19 PM
fastimes
Burning Brakes
Support Corvetteforum!

Hemmings is a great tip. Haven't looked at that in a while.
Old 03-09-2019, 04:14 PM
GTR1999
Tech Contributor

Received 2,613 Likes on 1,336 Posts