Received 247 Likes on 200 Posts
Cruise-In VII Veteran
Cruise-In VIII
St. Jude Donor '06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16

Coach - still have that 86?
Old 12-01-2015, 02:19 AM
JrRifleCoach
Team Owner

Location: Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction.
Received 639 Likes on 443 Posts
St. Jude '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17-'18-‘19-'20-'21-'22-'23-'24

Yes, I still visit and keep it warm on the weekends. PM me..
Old 12-01-2015, 03:44 PM
bb62
Safety Car

Received 361 Likes on 216 Posts

Originally Posted by SurfnSun
Here we go again...

And its a complete fallacy to those who actually know anything about the cars. Unless we need to start a conversation about the LT5 plenum pull club...
I didn't bother stating this in the last debate, but for a large portion of my career, I was a powertrain planning manager inside one of the big three. I'm talking from my professional experience. We had data (design, durability, reliability, etc.) on just about every powertrain out there. It was part of my job to assess technologies, new and existing, for senior management where decisions could mean the expenditure of hundreds of millions. The simple truth is that turbo cars of the mid-80s to early 90s were not very good (from a durability and reliability perspective) compared to their naturally aspirated brethern. The Chrysler turbo Chargers and GLHs, the Ford Mercur and SVO Mustangs, as well as the Callaway Corvettes each had significant problems.