Go Back  CorvetteForum - Chevrolet Corvette Forum Discussion > C4 Corvettes, 1984 - 1996 > C4 General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Newbie here needs help with exporting 1995 Convertible

Notices
C4 General Discussion General C4 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech

Newbie here needs help with exporting 1995 Convertible

Old 01-31-2019, 01:38 PM
cbarz

Default Newbie here needs help with exporting 1995 Convertible

Hello, new guy here. Looking for some help. Last March, I purchased a 1995 Corvette Convertible for a client overseas.
Client provided me with a list of documents necessary to gain entry into country with car. Last October we put the car in a container and sent the car on it voyage across the ocean.
My client just contacted me on Monday and informed me that they now need a Compliance Certificate from the EPA.
Problem now is the EPA needs the Test Group number off the emissions label (under the hood) to be able to search and find if this certificate is available. And, if you've been following along, the car is currently in a container at sea. Catch 22.
Hoping someone can some one provide me with the Test Group number off the emissions label (under the hood)? Preferably off of a California car? Any help is greatly appreciated.
Here are some pic of the car in question. She's a beauty.

Old 01-31-2019, 04:20 PM
JrRifleCoach
CF Senior Member

Location: Criminals obey guns laws like politicians follow their oath to office Republik of Kalifornico"
St. Jude '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17-'18-19

When I sold Rose to a UK buyer, the process of exporting was his problem. Being as i'm in kali, as a courtesy I had a final smog check run (passed). That was not a requirement on his end. Otherwise, short of driving it to the loading docks and saying a final farewell, that was it. I did have a bank account opened for the sole purpose of security/transferring in the funds. Once the money was cleared, I drove to the shipper.

Hope this helps