C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Opinion of Hedman header 68440

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2001, 01:30 AM
nsimmons
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Opinion of Hedman header 68440

Thinking about buying these they're for a c4 with out the air tubes. They're only 99 bucks. I'd rather have a nice set of coated tpis's but i aint made of money ;) They'd go nice with my ported intake and cam i plan on installing.
Old 11-21-2001, 02:22 AM
purple jinx
Racer

Default Re: Opinion of Hedman header 68440 (nsimmons)

I have zero experience with headers on a vette, but have had them on several other vehicles. they're fun but a PITA to put on and get sealed right. then they rust through quicker than you would believe and you wish you had waited and got the coated ones. it's well worth the wait and extra cash to get the good stuff. :cheers:
Old 11-21-2001, 10:53 AM
Nathan Plemons
Race Director

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

I just installed headers on my LT1 this past weekend. I can tell you that they were the easiest header install I have ever seen or been a part of. I know a lot of the F-body guys who fight for hours to get headers in place, then fight with the bolts for a long time. I got mine in place in 10 minutes, THEN I fought with the bolts for a long time.

Mine are Hooker Headers, coated. They are very nice pieces but pricey. I would kinda be afraid of $99 headers personally.
Old 11-21-2001, 11:51 AM
black bart
Drifting

Thinking about buying these they're for a c4 with out the air tubes. They're only 99 bucks. I'd rather have a nice set of coated tpis's but i aint made of money ;) They'd go nice with my ported intake and cam i plan on installing.
You only need one word to describe these headers ( junk )
Old 11-21-2001, 05:42 PM
nsimmons
Burning Brakes

Default Re: Opinion of Hedman header 68440 (black bart)