C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Take a Look and tell me what you see...

Old 02-20-2002, 03:04 PM
0ski_dwn_it
Former Vendor

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Take a Look and tell me what you see...

Hi all,
I would like to first say I think there is a ton of knowledge here and it makes for great reading. With that being said I have really started to log my cars new setup and have determined the following. I will state the problems and then state how I am going to attack it through programming. Hopefully when I am done this will serve to help not only me, but others. I have sent the logs to Yahoo breifcase were you all should be able to view them. I tried to lable them so they would be easy to identify the changes I have made thus far. I am fairly new to this "indepth"programming and would appreciate any help you might be able to provide. With many thanks.
Ok let get started.

1. I noticed after the injectors were installed and my vacuum leak was fixed that I was running universally rich. From my readings I determined I should first get the FP set at around 39-40 psi. And change the injector constant to ~26lbs/hr for the #24 SVOs. When I did this I saw some improvement. I ran out of time to burn another with a higher constant. I also noticed that my TPIS AFPR will not allow me to get much below 39 psi. It seems to be out of adjustment? From what I understand from reading here I should try to make universal adjustments with the injector constants till I get faily close to 128 BLM. Then focus on specific areas of concern. Yeah or Naay?