C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Accel DFI user/ tuners take a look...

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2011, 06:16 PM
rssshen vette
Pro

Received 15 Likes on 8 Posts

Default Accel DFI user/ tuners take a look...

I need the advice from those who have an Accel DFI system. I am trying for the first time to tune my 85 Vette. I've made a lot mods to my car with the last mod being an Accel Gen 7 DFI Thruster. There are several dyno performance shop in the Hampton Roads, Va area. Each one I've talked to said they don't have Accel program or they haven't done any tuning with accel programs. So I started on my own. I have no experience in tuning so I need as much help as I can get. CF member 93VettePilot sent me his tune to start as a base and I've made some changes up until this point. It would be a great help if someone that has knowledge of tuning this system could take a look at my progress and advise me of. I have driven the car, but it not running as it should. I've been working on the startup and idle and I think I've gotten that under control. It's the drive ability I need to get a handle on.

Accel programs will not load up on photobucket. So I'm not able to attach it in my post. I would send by email to view. Thank in advance!
Old 01-01-2012, 01:57 AM
oldalaskaman
Le Mans Master

Received 16 Likes on 12 Posts

scan and tune section would be a better place to post this
Old 01-02-2012, 02:28 PM
rssshen vette
Pro

Originally Posted by oldalaskaman
scan and tune section would be a better place to post this
Posted there too... I got no response so I'm trying the tech/performance section.
Old 01-02-2012, 09:49 PM
DVNCI
Melting Slicks

Received 21 Likes on 16 Posts

Not familiar with the Accel product but for the most part all the systems are essentially the same.