C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

C4 1994, I Need help reading the codes

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2017, 10:08 AM
Jose Quintanilla
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C4 1994, I Need help reading the codes

I need some help with my 1994 C4 71k miles, I知 new with Corvettes. The car runs fine but this happened to me 5 times already, it dies then I have to wait 2 to 4 minutes then it runs fine for other 30 to 40 minutes, I知 reading the codes and this is what I have.

Module 1 CCM
C81
H81

Module 4 ECM
Err

Module 9
C24
H24

I really appreciate any help
Thanks
Old 12-25-2017, 12:57 AM
Cliff Harris
Race Director

Received 341 Likes on 312 Posts

Check out this link:

https://www.corvetteforum.com/forums...post1576116036
Old 12-25-2017, 04:25 PM
pcolt94
Le Mans Master

Received 197 Likes on 172 Posts

Originally Posted by Jose Quintanilla
I need some help with my 1994 C4 71k miles, I’m new with Corvettes. The car runs fine but this happened to me 5 times already, it dies then I have to wait 2 to 4 minutes then it runs fine for other 30 to 40 minutes, I’m reading the codes and this is what I have.

Module 1 CCM
C81
H81

Module 4 ECM
Err

Module 9
C24
H24

I really appreciate any help
Thanks
You need specific information from a 94 FSM. Generic info like from a 93 and others won't due. And almost nobody posts Module 1 codes, everybody is concerned with the ECM/PCM in module 4.

Module 1, code 81- Invalid vehicle configuration detected. In short, it's a possible serial data (bus) problem or things on the bus not matching.

Module 4 - Err - This is not normal where the CCM should be communicating with the PCM for any codes. Normal for no codes will be 3 dashed lines.

Module 9 - The Code 24 is not in my 94 FSM book. It might be an error in the display of it. The brake computer has to be cleared using the CCM and trip monitor buttons. (But if the CCM is not working it may not be possible)