C5 Forced Induction/Nitrous C5 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Centrifugal, Twin Screw & Roots Blowers, Twin Turbo Kits, Intercoolers, Wet & Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Blowing a Daily Driver C5

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2002, 01:35 PM
gaww
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Blowing a Daily Driver C5

I have a 2001 vert and it is completely stock except for a ProFlow intake. I'm considering adding a spuercharger or maybe just some nitrous to my car, however I do want to keep my engine as stock as possible. What considerations should I look at given that I am completely new to this stuff and that the car is simply a daily driver, never taken to the track and only road raced if anything. Thanks
Old 03-30-2002, 02:29 PM
intel55
Le Mans Master

Default Re: Blowing a Daily Driver C5 (gaww)

Well in general adding either to a stock car is just fine if you keep the power levels down (i.e. 7-8psi or 100 shots and the occasioanl 150 shot).