C5 Forced Induction/Nitrous C5 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Centrifugal, Twin Screw & Roots Blowers, Twin Turbo Kits, Intercoolers, Wet & Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Cunningham or West Coast Corvette for tuning - Turbo

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2017, 05:47 PM
Brice Peters
Instructor

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Cunningham or West Coast Corvette for tuning - Turbo

For my So Cal friends:

I have a fully built LS6 UPP twin turbo c5z. The shop that installed the kit and built motor tuned the car and it runs great. That shop however, doesnt have a dyno. They recently added an eboost street bc to it and turned the wick up to 12-13 psi and retuned. As you can imagine its a little difficult to dial it in well on the street. Would also like another shop just to look everything over with the tune thats in it as Im no expert when it comes to tuning and LS engines.

I know Cunningham is a great place to take it but seeing as I am about 15 minutes from WCC it would be very convenient for me if they were just as competent of tuners. My only concern with WCC is that they originally didn't want to install the turbo kit and would really only do a SC install. Do any turbo guys have any experience with WCC tuning their cars?
Old 06-08-2017, 08:40 PM
03redzo6
Pro

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Take it to cunningham. You wont be disappointed.
Old 06-09-2017, 02:07 PM
WestCoastCorvette
Supporting Vendor

Received 15 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by Brice Peters
For my So Cal friends: