Notices
C5 Forced Induction/Nitrous C5 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Centrifugal, Twin Screw & Roots Blowers, Twin Turbo Kits, Intercoolers, Wet & Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Total Newbie- What Do I Need To Twin Turbo My C5?

Old 03-30-2019, 02:06 PM
AClayP

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total Newbie- What Do I Need To Twin Turbo My C5?

Well I'm planning on buying a C5 soon and I want to put twin turbos in it. I looked at other forum posts about this, but looking at some conversations in the posts, talking about parts I have no idea about, it makes me think I won't have any idea on what to do.

So, do I just buy the TT kit then pay a shop to install it, and that's it? What am I missing?
Old 03-30-2019, 03:48 PM
Turpid porpoise
CF Senior Member
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 134 Likes on 122 Posts

Buy a HuronSpeed twin kit and have a friend or two help you install it. It may be intimidating but none of it is overly complicated.
Old 03-30-2019, 05:57 PM
BlackMagicC5
CF Senior Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

I bought the UPP kit and had a shop install it. I love it just make sure you do a decent fuel system. Ive had nitrous and procahrger in the last but I really love the turbos.
Old 03-30-2019, 06:14 PM
arthursc2
CF Senior Member

Received 39 Likes on 30 Posts

You're gonna need at least 2 turbos

and some other parts
Old 03-30-2019, 06:23 PM
TastyBacon
CF Senior Member

Received 57 Likes on 49 Posts

Originally Posted by Turpid porpoise View Post
Buy a HuronSpeed twin kit and have a friend or two help you install it. It may be intimidating but none of it is overly complicated.
I agree this is the best way to go nowadays.
Old 03-30-2019, 11:09 PM
dizwiz24
CF Senior Member

Received 78 Likes on 75 Posts

Had nitrous , hated the inconveniences of it.

now have mild procharger build and love it / even a little scared of it.

can you explain how turbos are even better (than a supercharger) ?
Old 03-31-2019, 01:25 PM