Notices
C5 Forced Induction/Nitrous C5 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Centrifugal, Twin Screw & Roots Blowers, Twin Turbo Kits, Intercoolers, Wet & Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

learning about my A&A Ti kit, school this newbie ;)

Old 05-06-2019, 12:50 PM
RockyMtC5
CF Senior Member

Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts
Default learning about my A&A Ti kit ;)

I'm currently breaking in my new clutch and I haven't really been able to use my car to its fullest but yesterday I was able to really blast it on some long stretches..... I have some questions about stuff I'm still learning about so please chime in

A&A Ti kit with 4" pulley on my stock bottom end, 226/228 cam, 317 heads, 1 7'8" catless ARH's

I'm currently running at 5000-9000 feet of elevation here in Colorado (note, car was tuned @ 1000 ft elevation) and I'm seeing about 7 PSI max at 6250rpm's (rev limiter). It looks like boost starts kicking in with 2-3PSI at 3500/4000 and builds to around 7 at rev limit (5psi @ 9k feet elevation and 7psi @ 5k elevation). Doing the math, and losing about 1psi every 2k feet elevation above sea level..... I calculate that where it was tuned (1000 feet elevation) it made about 9psi. So, it appears that everything is running like it should be and at the high rpms I am feeling some power for sure.

If I was planning to keep the car here in Colorado long term I would definitely put a smaller pulley (3.8 or 3.6) but I know 10psi is probably the highest I want to go so going to sea level I'll be right there with the current setup...... so for now I'm going to keep running as is and hopefully I blow my Colorado Mile previous time away!

So, does my boost level sound about right to y'all? When I first posted my info and results some folks said no way was I making 9-10psi with 4" pulley and all my mods..... is this different for a Ti trim vs an Si trim?