Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

[Z06] New Zo6 Owner thinking about NOS.

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2011, 05:48 PM
CRZ06
Heel & Toe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Zo6 Owner thinking about NOS.

I am a proud new owner of a 2001 Zo6 w/ 40,000 miles. I have alot of plans for the car but in the short run would like to put nitrous on the car. Anyone with some helpfull info would be great. I have no idea what system to use wet/dry or who to buy from?

Last edited by CRZ06; 03-16-2011 at 05:57 PM.
Old 03-16-2011, 06:02 PM
bud miller
Melting Slicks

Received 55 Likes on 23 Posts

if your asking for our 2 cents..
i owned an 01 Z for 60k miles ..ran great..an 06 for about 15k miles, and currently an 04 z16 for about 10k miles.So i've been driving Z's for the last 7 yrs..
..the cars run great with tunes and simple mods...very reliable.
i am not a NOS guy...i"ve see too many that become very un-reliable and develop a lot of "issues"..so i would'nt bother for the bucks.
one last and probably most important thought; these cars are very hard to drive at their full potential...especially on the street...learn the car well , and you will be very happy with it in just "stock" form...then do the mods incrementally.just my 2cents
but to each his own..and good luck on your decisions...
Old 03-16-2011, 06:07 PM
CRZ06
Heel & Toe

Thank you for your post. I am not really or ever have been a big fan of NOS. What is your opinoin on upgrades as far as where to start and price?
Old 03-16-2011, 07:18 PM
imavettegirl
Drifting

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

no to nos.

lt headers would be my first mod and doing an advanced search on what to do as it is covered monthly if not weekly on this forum.
Old 03-16-2011, 07:23 PM
momo20
Safety Car

Received 75 Likes on 64 Posts

bottles are for babies real men get blown..
Old 03-16-2011, 08:18 PM
Paul 75 L82
Le Mans Master

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts