Sponsored by:

Tight Garage space (with kids)

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2004, 10:16 AM
GettReal
Le Mans Master

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Tight Garage space (with kids)

OK guys, need help.. We just moved into a new house this year and its my first time that my vert needs to share space with another car. (we went from a 1 car to 2 car garage) there is a good amount of space in between the cars but only a couple feet between the driver side door and the wall. I have 2 small kids that still think opening the car door means fling it open as hard as you can so it opens all the way and I want to protect the door for constantly hitting the drywall. Have any of you guys seen a product that attaches to the wall to buffer the hitting? (cause its gonna happen) Right now im thinking of going to home depot, seeing if they have big rubber tubes that I can cut down the middle length wise and just bolt to the wall..but thought I'd ask here first..

EDIT....oh, and pics would be awesome if you have them

Last edited by GettReal; 12-17-2004 at 10:19 AM.
Old 12-17-2004, 10:20 AM
blacksedan87
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Location: "It's 106 miles to Chicago, we've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark, and
Received 25 Likes on 23 Posts
St. Jude Donor '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17-‘18-'19
NCM Sinkhole Donor

How about something like this?

http://www.griotsgarage.com/catalog....3010&SKU=92327
Old 12-17-2004, 10:22 AM
USA-VET
Le Mans Master

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by blacksedan87
you could make your own
Old 12-17-2004, 10:23 AM
judge09
Instructor

Ah life in a two car garage. Here is the only way to prevent door dings with kids. Make them get out before you pull into the garage. If you garage is big enough build a little barrier wall. or try the above mentioned product.
Old 12-17-2004, 10:23 AM
ROADAPPLE
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post