C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HOW TO 99-02 PCM into 97-98 Corvette

Old 07-06-2007, 12:51 PM
0euro@EFIAlchemy.com
Former Vendor

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default HOW TO 99-02 PCM into 97-98 Corvette WITH PICS!

Hello!

There seems to be alot of misinformation about the computers in our cars, how they work and if they are interchangeable or not.

First off let me start with what type of knowledge i have, and what tools are avaliable to me so you can judge wither or not you would want to tackle something like this yourself. I am an Aviation Electronics Tech for the last 9 years in the Navy, so i do have electrical knowledge and background, that beeing said cars are very different from Helicopters, so in reality i didnt put much of it to use other then basic electrical theory. Know, one key to figuring this out on my own is my best friend is a well known Tuner in the North East Florida area, so we i have full access to EFI Live tuning suite and his knowledge and help, without him i could not have done this (would not even have attempted it).