C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mobil 1 all marketing hype!

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2012, 02:48 PM
AirBusPilot
Le Mans Master

Received 59 Likes on 47 Posts

Anyone have any M1 used oil analysis's? I have a couple on my LS7 using two different oils.
Old 02-12-2012, 02:53 PM
rcallen484
Race Director

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts

Somewhere I heard that Mobil INVENTED synthetic oil. Is that true?
Old 02-12-2012, 02:54 PM
gallenl
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Wow! "Somebody" said something, so now it's true. I think not. I'll stick with Mobil 1.
Old 02-12-2012, 02:55 PM
rakuhn
Melting Slicks

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

Your car, do what you want with it.

I am not an engineer, if GM says use Mobil 1, that is what I will use. I figure thay may know more about the subject than I.
Old 02-12-2012, 03:08 PM
RO55
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by rakuhn
Your car, do what you want with it.

I am not an engineer, if GM says use Mobil 1, that is what I will use. I figure thay may know more about the subject than I.
Old 02-12-2012, 03:15 PM
topper7788
Pro

Received 62 Likes on 28 Posts

Originally Posted by jschindler
I hate these threads. I'm sorry I got duped into opening the thread.
Old 02-12-2012, 03:50 PM
Corvette ED
Le Mans Master

Location: Pottsville, PA. USA Home Of America's Oldest Brewery Yuengling
Received 2,239 Likes on 1,033 Posts

I work at a used Corvette dealership and we have sold over 1,000 Corvettes since 1992 and have never had one car come back with engine failure runing on Mobil 1.

We did have a 1995 Corvette that the owner got his oil changed at one of those quick lub places and after two years of them putting in non synthetic oil it wiped out the crankshaft.
Old 02-12-2012, 04:11 PM
jpee
Race Director

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by dkvetteguy