C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie and an unfriendly encounter

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2012, 12:04 AM
nsx2C6
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie and an unfriendly encounter

Greetings! I figured I would introduce myself. I am a newbie to the realm of Corvettes and recently acquired a pristine 09 Velocity Yellow 3LT A6. My boss has a Red 07 C6 and he was kind enough to let me drive his car one day and I became intoxicated with the power and performance of the vehicle. After that I decided to get one myself. I looked for quite sometime for a perfect specimen and recently found one.

During my drive from Chicago to Minneapolis, I saw numerous other Corvette owners and they all would smile and wave at me. From the paper plates, they could tell that I was a newbie and they all seemed pleasant. Heck, when I stopped to fill up with gas, people would approach me to chat about the car. It was a really neat experience.