C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Blind Spot Mirror ???

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2016, 07:36 PM
Hey Joe
Instructor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by thehaggis
I've used this method for years and have yet to pull over on anyone, since I changed them. It's all about handing off from mirror to mirror. If you can see your car in your side mirror you have a blind spot. It will take some time to get used to it, but the trust you gain is well worth it.

http://www.caranddriver.com/features...id-blind-spots

Haggis, this is awesome. I've been driving like this for 40 years.
I usually can never see the side of my car through either side view mirror. Well explained!
Old 01-31-2016, 08:20 PM
bluedogok
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Some motorcycle shops carry a 1 1/4" diameter spot mirror which eats up less of the main mirror.

Bike Master - Eyeball Mirror
Old 01-31-2016, 08:45 PM
Never-Enough
Le Mans Master

Received 82 Likes on 72 Posts

Originally Posted by EVRose
If all mirrors are adjusted properly there should be no blind spot. IMO.
Old 01-31-2016, 09:46 PM
EVRose
Race Director

Received 772 Likes on 612 Posts

Originally Posted by owc6
Mine are properly adjusted, and I use small convex mirrors. From the driver's seat, you can not see my own car.

These pics are taken from the passenger seat, but again, It's adjusted so that from the driver's seat you can not see the car.

You got it right so you shouldn't need the little round ones.
Old 01-31-2016, 09:54 PM
owc6
Team Owner

Received 4,186 Likes on 2,679 Posts

You got it right so you shouldn't need the little round ones.
Don't need them, but they are one little extra measure of visibility.

I don't know why people are so against these as an added extra level of visibility?

Last edited by owc6; 02-01-2016 at 04:06 PM.
Old 01-31-2016, 10:46 PM
jrose7004
Team Owner

Received 1,673 Likes on 1,296 Posts