C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help please.

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2018, 11:54 PM
Stevergk
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help please.

I have a doctorate degree and cannot figure out how to ask a question on this website. I guess it is in the wrong subject. Anyway, if anyone gets this, I have purchased a 2005 C6 with only 36,000 miles but I can't believe the amount of things wrong with this car. I have had the coolant system serviced, oil changed, steering wheel realigned and front end aligned to match the steering column. I had to replace the left and right turn signal levers since the steering column was off center and the cancelling cams would not work. I have replaced every switch in the thing, door releases, all air filters, the cabin filter looked like it had rats nest in it. and I purchased this thing from a so called dealer. Now, I have a seat belt light for the passenger side that stays on continuously no matter if someone is there or not. But the biggest thing is that the mechanics who reset the front end alignment said the antilock brakes had all been disconnected and plugged. My question, should I try to get the brakes re-established or just keep them as manual? Are all vette
s with only 36k this screwed up?
Thanks, Steve
Old 04-16-2018, 11:57 PM
C5TommyR
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Vette problems

Sounds like a very bad previous owner/ owners
Old 04-17-2018, 12:18 AM
Welker1
Melting Slicks

Received 555 Likes on 464 Posts

Originally Posted by C5TommyR
Sounds like a very bad previous owner/ owners
Sounds like it was very mistreated and/or neglected; did you get a Carfax report on it? Not always reliable, but may provide some clues as to why all the issues. To answer your question about the brakes, personally I would get the antilock brakes fixed.