C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

alright....im confused now (suspension question)

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2004, 04:49 PM
MattinNashville
Heel & Toe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default alright....im confused now (suspension question)

i just a read a review that confused me on the suspension settings offered in all models of the C6

if i want the most cush ride (as luxurious as i could with this car) i would want the F55?

but if i want the most "sport" suspension then the Z51 is the way to go?
keeping in mind the Z51 has the "touring mode and sport mode" that will make the driving experience complete....BUT the "touring mode" is not as cush as the F55????????

sorry guys! total newbie on Vette's. as i explained in some previous posts i have never really cared for the Vette until layed my eyes on the C6

anyway, any help would be appreciated.
thanks

i am looking for the mose sedan like C6 mode for everyday driving, but would like to on occasion kick it up a notch like Emeril
Old 12-29-2004, 04:53 PM
DngrZne
Le Mans Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

As far as I know the Z51 is not adjustable with different modes, the F55 is the only one that allows that.

Chris
Old 12-29-2004, 04:54 PM
cam30era
Pro

Received 39 Likes on 30 Posts

My C6 has the standard suspension. The ride is as good as the CTS that I traded in. I could not ask for a better ride.
Old 12-29-2004, 04:55 PM
Corvette Junkie
Night Race Blue 427
Support Corvetteforum!

Location: Muncie, Indiana ...... Can I buy an amplifier on time ... I ani't got no money now but I'll pay you before I die
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

The Z51 doesn't have a touring and sport mode. The Z51 is all out handling suspention. It's going to give the roughest ride.
Old 12-29-2004, 04:58 PM
MattinNashville
Heel & Toe

ok, then i want the F55 pkg....