C6 Forced Induction/Nitrous C6 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How do you deal with "Service Active Handling " after FI

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2009, 01:20 PM
trapp
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do you deal with "Service Active Handling " after FI

I guess that it is common to get "service active handling" after installing FI on the Vette. Mine is 09 with Procharger. It is fine in daily driving but under WOT shifts it gives me the Service message no matter what mode I put the car into before racing. Any recommendations on how to deal with it....

trapp (yes I posted in the Tech Forum Also)
Old 08-16-2009, 01:24 PM
POACHR
Burning Brakes

but it back to stock... even the tune. It is just what I would do although I have no first hand experience. I just would not give them any reason to deny my car service.
Old 08-16-2009, 03:16 PM
old motorhead
Le Mans Master

Received 1,339 Likes on 947 Posts

"Service active handling" has never reared its ugly head on my '08. It was stock for the first 6K, cam and bolt ons for the next 7K, and TVS blown for the last coulple thousand. It has spent quite a bit of time going fast in a fairly straight line. Not so much fast time going around curves. Is it common and I'm just lucky?

Jerking the 'charger off and returning to stock would be a tough pill to swallow. There has to be a better way.
Old 08-16-2009, 04:17 PM
trapp
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by old motorhead
"Service active handling" has never reared its ugly head on my '08. It was stock for the first 6K, cam and bolt ons for the next 7K, and TVS blown for the last coulple thousand. It has spent quite a bit of time going fast in a fairly straight line. Not so much fast time going around curves. Is it common and I'm just lucky?

Jerking the 'charger off and returning to stock would be a tough pill to swallow. There has to be a better way.