C6 Forced Induction/Nitrous C6 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

*** Special on Magnuson Heartbeat this Fall **

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2019, 10:37 PM
CI GS
Le Mans Master

Received 1,110 Likes on 780 Posts

Originally Posted by Chiselchst
Sammy, you have done more with these accessories drive & belts than probably anyone with the HB on a C6! Damn, and you have not been rewarded with much luck either!
Man I can certainly understand the frustration. You've done better than I would have LOL I'm not too good with patience, especially wrenching.
You saved me a shitload of money when I switch to corn, add a cam & CNC heads! I'll keep boost at 10# max...
If I'm ever, I'll pay it back
Having said that can't wait for your 60-ft's to drop, and the vid! You'll be king of the Island!
I'll start a go fund me for Carson to fly his car over so you can find get a race, LOL...
Haha. You have no idea how frustrating it is, Mitch. Especially since I had to pay a couple of hundred bucks to ship it via FedEx priority and then customs gets to charge me 27% income duty (we’re not allowed to say “tax” down here) for the cost and shipping. And it’s way more expensive to ship it back, so I have over the years accumulated a fairly large cache of “spare” parts that I can’t use. I think I might have invented a few cuss words the other night.
I’m hoping to wring another 10th or two out of it and then I’ll decide if I’m going to spend $1750 on a set ID1300Xs and another few hundred on a DSX Flex fuel kit, reconfigure the fuel system, etc. so that I can run straight C85 or Ignite. I’m thinking that should be good for at least 30whp without even dialing more timing in though, just from the additional cooling. I would need to retune it at the track all over again though.