C6 Scan & Tune Onboard Diagnostics, Service Advice, Dyno Tuning, and Fuel Management for the Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

GM HP Tuners Level 1 Beginners/Intermediate

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2017, 04:11 PM
Racer

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts

Default GM HP Tuners Level 1 Beginners/Intermediate

Has anyone ordered this online course? I just wanted to hear some feedback if so. I'm new to tuning and have been trying to research the forums. This seems like a good step by step process to learn HP tuners. Any info would be appreciated.
Old 04-11-2017, 04:12 PM
Racer

Sorry, online course from thetuningschool.com
Old 04-12-2017, 02:51 PM
BigBlok502
Burning Brakes

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 305 Likes on 220 Posts

I bought the Level 1 course. Although it seems to be a steep price to pay, it does walk you through step by step on tuning. And it's a handy reference manual after your first use. I also bought the wide band through them too. The videos they send you are a bit dated, at least when I got mine a year ago, so I relied on the ones they have on YouTube. If you do buy, I suggest you read the entire manual before attempting your first tune.

I've used it on my 2006 with Kooks LTs and HF Cats with the wide band hooked up. Fortunately I live in a rural environment and it is easy for me to do multiple "pulls" on the street for tuning. I would make a few, pull to the side of the road and adjust the tune, and then upload the new tune for comparison.

I also used it to remove the torque management from my Silverado.
The following users liked this post:
1966427 (04-13-2017)
Old 04-12-2017, 09:42 PM
Racer

Thanks for the input. The course i'm referring to does not include manual. I think it might just be access to their videos. I have been able to learn a great deal from various forums but still not sure i'd be confident tuning a heads/cam ls3.
Old 04-20-2017, 07:05 PM
rabrooks
Drifting

Received 54 Likes on 46 Posts

Originally Posted by 1966427