C6 Tech/Performance LS2, LS3, LS7, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

invisicord for Valentine one radar detector

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2010, 11:21 AM
dennisdlj
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default invisicord for Valentine one radar detector

I have a 2010 GS Convertible. Want to buy a Valentine one radar detector. I would like to mount it on the rearview mirrror and also wire the power to the mirror. Is this possible or better yet should I be doing it this way? Mirror mount from Great Lakes Trophy? Invisicord hard to install? I am not a mechanic. (Lots of questions and needing your opinions). Thanks for your help. Dennis
Old 09-22-2010, 11:53 AM
Zoxxo
Safety Car

Received 266 Likes on 98 Posts

Originally Posted by dennisdlj
I have a 2010 GS Convertible. Want to buy a Valentine one radar detector. I would like to mount it on the rearview mirrror and also wire the power to the mirror. Is this possible or better yet should I be doing it this way? Mirror mount from Great Lakes Trophy? Invisicord hard to install? I am not a mechanic. (Lots of questions and needing your opinions). Thanks for your help. Dennis
That's *exactly* how you do it

That's how mine is installed. Been that way for almost three years now and it's all still just fine.

The Invisicord is seriously easy to do. You only need the short one, too.

Z//
Old 09-22-2010, 01:28 PM
tims92
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I did the same thing and it only takes 5 minutes.
Old 09-22-2010, 02:51 PM
dennisdlj
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

How do I take apart the mirror to connect the invisicord? Not much room to work with behind it.
Old 09-22-2010, 03:59 PM
tims92
Instructor

How do I take apart the mirror to connect the invisicord? Not much room to work with behind it.