C6 Tech/Performance LS2, LS3, LS7, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Questions on supercharging my new grand sport

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2011, 10:25 PM
MarkDFW
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions on supercharging my new grand sport

I am brand new to the world of corvettes. Just took possession of a 2012 grand sport and am loving the car.

Thinking about having someone in Dallas/Fort Worth area where I live put a supercharger on my new 2012 GS. I am aware this would almost certainly void my warranty.

What other factors should I consider besides the fact the warranty will void? How much more likely am I to blow the car up altogether? Would my gas mileage go in the toilet? I am told the warranty the offer on superchargers is not worth the paper it is printed on. Anyone know of any reputable shops in Dallas area that can do good work?

I am a novice when it comes to aftermarket mods as well as well as the consequences that come with them so any guidance would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Old 10-10-2011, 10:39 PM
oldmansan
Safety Car

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
St. Jude Donor '09

Originally Posted by Marknewbie
I am brand new to the world of corvettes. Just took possession of a 2012 grand sport and am loving the car.

Thinking about having someone in Dallas/Fort Worth area where I live put a supercharger on my new 2012 GS. I am aware this would almost certainly void my warranty.

What other factors should I consider besides the fact the warranty will void? How much more likely am I to blow the car up altogether? Would my gas mileage go in the toilet? I am told the warranty the offer on superchargers is not worth the paper it is printed on. Anyone know of any reputable shops in Dallas area that can do good work?