C6 Tech/Performance LS2, LS3, LS7, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Texas Speed and Perfromance header and mid-pipe install and review

Old 02-16-2019, 11:24 PM
vette200
8th Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Texas Speed and Perfromance header and mid-pipe install and review

02/16/2019

Hello Everyone,

I purchased a set of long tube headers and a mid-pipe from Texas Speed and Performance (there brand) and I am very pleased with them. The fit and finish of these headers and mid-pipe are of good quality. I have had no issues with the fitment of theses parts. The only other parts I purchased to do this install were some heat wrap sleeves and aluminum plate. The vehicle in this post is a 2005 LS2 z51 package with a manual transmission and 68,000 miles. This is not intended for instructional use or a how to and I’m not a professional mechanic, so I do not take responsibility for anyone using it as such. Also, I’m in no way affiliated with Texas Speed & Performance.

Tools I Used- 3/8 torque wrench, 22mm oxygen sensor socket, spark plug socket 5/8, 3/8 ratchet and extensions, 3/8 8mm short socket, 3/8 13mm long and short socket, 3/8 15mm long and short socket,3/8 18mm long and short socket, 9mm wrench,18mm wrench, hex 6mm, floor jack low profile, C6 lifting puck, Grinder, WD40, and wheel cradles.

Parts I Used- TSP long tube headers and mid-pipe, TSP reducers, TSP oxygen sensors, AC Delco manifold gaskets, heat wrap sleeves with metal zip ties and aluminum plate.

Removal