Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] LG Motorsports GT2 Coil-Over Review… from a Regular Joe.

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2010, 02:56 AM
Jofu
Racer

Received 20 Likes on 12 Posts

Default LG Motorsports GT2 Coil-Over Review… from a Regular Joe.

LG Motorsports GT2 Coil-Over Review… from a Regular Joe.

Disclaimer

First and foremost, I want you to know I am not a racing expert, nor do I consider myself one. I wish I was, but I just ain’t. So the following review must be taken with this fact in mind!

That being said, I hope this adds an interesting twist to the usual coil-over review, because too often such review quickly boils down to “you totally must do it!”, or “unless you’re tracking your car, it’s not worth it”. As it turns out, there is a gray area between those 2 extremes Apologies for the long story, I hope to enjoy it!

Where I’m Coming From

As stated above, I ain’t no Michael Schumaker. I do however enjoy spirited street driving, with an occasional road mountain drive here and there, but my Z06 still must be considered a daily driver.

I found that the stock suspension on my 2009 C6 Z06 felt too scary and uneasy on less-than-perfect curvy roads. I’m not calling the stock setup inadequate, but I was looking for an upgrade which would allow me to get a better feel for the car’s limits, as I get asymptotically closer to the so-called 10/10. So I recently decided to take the plunge, and buy a set of LG Motorsports GT2 coil-overs.

Coil-Overs!