C7 Forced Induction/Nitrous C7 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Benefits between manufacturers

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2018, 11:00 AM
ZZZorro
Instructor

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 118 Likes on 59 Posts
Default Benefits between manufacturers

So I'm new to supercharging - been reading a bit here and there online. The Corvette platform benefits from numerous manufacturers of bolt on SC's ... that's a good thing, given that these are fairly expensive i would hate to make a mistake therefore looking for suggestions from folks who have already done this and what your opinions are in regards to the various platforms of SC units - Procharger vs Whipple vs Edelbrock vs Magnuson...?
I see one of the Vendors on here is having a sale on some of these units and a fellow at RDP Victor claims that the Edelbrock is the way to go any idea on this ...?

Please comment thanks
Old 04-08-2018, 11:22 AM
stab1991
Racer

Received 72 Likes on 61 Posts

I think you need to first figure out which type of blower you want, PD or centrifugal. Different power delivery. Then you can narrow it down to manufacturer. Tuning is as important as the type as well.
I went with an ECS , meth, headers setup. I also have the benefit of having ECS near me.
The following users liked this post:
DOUG @ ECS (04-11-2018)
Old 04-08-2018, 01:37 PM
CorvetteKilla
Advanced

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by stab1991
I think you need to first figure out which type of blower you want, PD or centrifugal. Different power delivery. Then you can narrow it down to manufacturer. Tuning is as important as the type as well.
I went with an ECS , meth, headers setup. I also have the benefit of having ECS near me.