Sponsored by:

New Member - Magnetic Ride Control decision

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2015, 03:20 PM
jasesquire
Heel & Toe

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default New Member - Magnetic Ride Control decision

Good afternoon on this rainy Sunday here in the Northeast. I joined this Forum because I finally came to the decision that it is time for me to indulge in a new Corvette. I have been researching and searching for the past three months and have had an opportunity to test drive a few C5s, C6s, and a base C7.....each without Magnetic Ride Control. These test drives led me to the decision to buy the C7. But, I have not been able to test drive a Z51 with MRC. Now, in searching CarGurus for a vehicle I am noticing far more Z51s available with Magnetic Ride Control than base models with and without it. So my question for the Collective today is what can you folks tell me about the differences between a base and a Z51 with MRC. I never considered buying a Z51 since I am not into racing, but want the "Grand Touring" experience. I love the ride, comfort, and overall handling of the base car. But, the selections of color for body and interior are severly limited. Available choices seem to be much greater by going with a Z51 with MRC. Is the Tour setting of a Z51 with MRC as soft and comfortable as a base model? It also seems that a Z51 with MRC will hold its value and be more saleable in the future, so my question on ride comfort is an important one for me before deciding on buying a Z51 with MRC.

Any insight is greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.
Old 12-27-2015, 03:33 PM
Zymurgy

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 15,074 Likes on 6,173 Posts

Color availability has absolutely nothing to do with Z51 or non-Z51, with or without MSRC.
Old 12-27-2015, 03:36 PM
Rooster OG
Le Mans Master

Received 1,694 Likes on 1,240 Posts
St. Jude Donor '15

You can get the car with magnetic ride but without the other z51 stuff except wheels. For $3495 you get MRC and 19 & 20" wheels.