PDR highlights from my first season at Laguna Seca

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2017, 10:03 PM
theplatinumog
Burning Brakes

Received 243 Likes on 154 Posts
C7 of Year Finalist (track prepared) 2019
Default PDR highlights from my first season at Laguna Seca

I can feel myself getting faster as the clips go on.
The following users liked this post:
RapidC84B (12-14-2017)
Old 12-13-2017, 10:21 PM
theplatinumog
Burning Brakes

One question springs to mind. The advanced group opens up passing on the right. And anywhere on the track. This is probably a silly question, but I have no motor sport knowledge...

Generally speaking, if someone catches me at the end of a straight and I want them to pass me around the corner, I should point them by on the inside? Is this correct-ish? Obviously, there are exceptions to every rule. I imagine me pointing someone (faster) around on the right on turn 9 would be a bad idea, because if I F-up and plow wide, I will run him off the track.

Also, do you guys single or double apex turn 2?

Last edited by theplatinumog; 12-13-2017 at 10:23 PM.
Old 12-13-2017, 10:41 PM
TCorzett
Racer

Received 79 Likes on 56 Posts

Originally Posted by theplatinumog
One question springs to mind. The advanced group opens up passing on the right. And anywhere on the track. This is probably a silly question, but I have no motor sport knowledge...

Generally speaking, if someone catches me at the end of a straight and I want them to pass me around the corner, I should point them by on the inside? Is this correct-ish? Obviously, there are exceptions to every rule. I imagine me pointing someone (faster) around on the right on turn 9 would be a bad idea, because if I F-up and plow wide, I will run him off the track.