Sponsored by:

How much is my car worth?

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2018, 11:04 AM
KnOmEeZy
Instructor

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by eZg
I'm new to the vette world.......but not the Modding world. I sank over $35K into an Infiniti TT build.

Most guy in JDM world part out then sell the car. Pain in the *** but yeilds the most money.

Good Luck regardless!
yeah, gone that route before, hoping to avoid it
Old 02-13-2018, 11:34 AM
Billy346
Burning Brakes

Received 405 Likes on 228 Posts

Most Corvette buyers that I know are looking for a low mileage garage queen that was left factory stock. Oh, and something owned and maintained by grandpa, not some 20 something kid's street racer.

Your car is one that I would like to see at a car show, but certainly not one that I would purchase. Who knows what kind of problems will rise to the surface after driving that monster around for a few months! Then again, not EVERY buyer is like me. Your best bet is finding a 20 something kid looking for a rocket who doesn't have the coin for a Z06.
Old 02-13-2018, 11:41 AM
KnOmEeZy
Instructor

Originally Posted by Billy346
Most Corvette buyers that I know are looking for a low mileage garage queen that was left factory stock. Oh, and something owned and maintained by grandpa, not some 20 something kid's street racer.

Your car is one that I would like to see at a car show, but certainly not one that I would purchase. Who knows what kind of problems will rise to the surface after driving that monster around for a few months! Then again, not EVERY buyer is like me. Your best bet is finding a 20 something kid looking for a rocket who doesn't have the coin for a Z06.
I am 33 years old.