I bought a C7 at 20

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2018, 06:12 PM
LiberatedLuis
Intermediate

Received 11 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by rrsperry
Congrats.

Have you started a retirement account or have other investments? (Yeah, I'm a Debbie Downer, but it's still good advice)
No not yet I don't invest in anything market related. I don't have any investment accounts, all investments I make are for businesses exclusively, along with a pretty nice savings account! (:

Originally Posted by Corgidog1
I bought my 2015 C7 at 66 and I graduated high school- so much for the value of an education...
Different time, education is a click away now! lol

Originally Posted by patentcad
Congrats kid.

This can't end well. But therein lies the adventure.

Just keep the rubber side down. Respect the power of the car, it's a little ridiculous. You know like handing trump the nuclear football.
She's definitely the funnest car I've owned. It's the first v8 I've owned and driven, the closest car in power that I've owned was a 3.5 l v6 350z. Doesn't compare, but I drive like a grandma unless there's a special circumstance like a long stretch of freeway at night with no cars in sight.

Originally Posted by PobreWey
Rather that.... take my advice... if you did not pay cash for the car... make as many extra payments as you can and research interest. That will make you more responsible and depending on your interest rate you will end up doing better than investing. Learn about interest and then learn about investing.

I will check out your video later.
My APR is 4.5% with a monthly payment of 770$ and an insurance payment of 110$. All under my parent's wing, they really trust me lol

Originally Posted by Snowwolfe
I can't believe you are actually sitting on the rear hatch.
It's actually really sturdy! I was more afraid of damaging the spoiler lol

Originally Posted by Jaylars