Sponsored by:

Lost to a Tesla

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2018, 02:39 PM
mschuyler
Safety Car

Received 3,818 Likes on 1,614 Posts

Originally Posted by JoesC5
I have been buying gas since 1956. I have never had to wait in line for gas due to a shortage (unless the gas station was overly busy that day, but no gas shortage) including 1973 or on Sept 11, 2001.

Lucky you, Joe, but I would submit you were the exception. I waited in those lines. I remember those lines. It wasn't "fake crap." It was an extreme hassle. Don't dismiss what the rest of us went through just because you did not.
Old 06-15-2018, 02:44 PM
sstonebreaker
Le Mans Master

Received 577 Likes on 366 Posts

Originally Posted by spinkick
Corvette owners are generally about mid life crisis, gold chain wearing, jabronies.

See how generalizations work?

Teslas are cool cars. So are Porches, so are lots of other cars. No reason to discriminate.
A homeless guy knocked on the door of a fancy home and asked for work. The owner, wanting to help the guy out, gave him a bucket of paint and said, "I'll pay you $100 to paint the porch." The homeless guy looked surprised, but agreed. Two hours later he knocked on the door. When the owner came to the door, he said, "All through. Although you should know, that's a Ferrari, not a Porsche."
Old 06-15-2018, 02:53 PM
HPT
Racer

Received 129 Likes on 72 Posts

Originally Posted by sstonebreaker
Notice they don't mention any lateral g numbers. That car weighs the same as a C7 with a miata on its back.
Correct, they did not "mention any lateral g numbers." They also did not mention any curb weight figures, so your last point is moot.
Old 06-15-2018, 03:03 PM
JoesC5
Team Owner

Received 1,699 Likes on 1,213 Posts

Originally Posted by HPT