Sponsored by:

Dealer wrecked my 2017 GS L2 Vet 8.5k miles

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2018, 07:45 PM
Firert33
2nd Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Dealer wrecked my 2017 GS L2 Vet 8.5k miles

sadly a service advisor was driving my 2017 GS because I have the warranty to replace the low profile rims or tires if damaged. I'm a vet person and a PE so I knew something was wrong. Took it to the dealer, they parked it on show room floor on Sat on June 11 on the second joy ride on the property a very old man hit my car in a 4 door pick up and knocked it 15 feet backwards as the service manager was coming up to a blind corner. the pickup front left tire mounted my vet towards the left side head on and drove over the top of my vets left front wheel. everything is busted, lt front wheel is bowed outward from the wt, seams all the way around the car shows crimped or torn spots from the force of the truck. The truck was totaled and the dealer said only $4,956 dollars in damage was done to my car. the car frame is torqued because the gaps all the way around the vet are wide on the passenger side and zero on the driver side. I'm still in shock, the damage is extensive and the value is demished considerably. I am told they have to start fixing the car by taking it apart, and asking for additional state farm money to repair as they go and that includes the drive train as the car was in motion forward and hit so hard it forced it 15 ft backwards with the pickup on top of the hood.

please advise on what I should do, let them fix it at another Chevy dealer or sue the dealership with the wrecked car as evidence for time, replacement and demished return? pictures are available if needed.

rd
Firert33@gmail.com

Popular Reply

06-28-2018, 09:17 AM
JALLEN4
Melting Slicks

Received 2,153 Likes on 1,000 Posts