Sponsored by:

Just trying to get my story out

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2018, 08:41 PM
dreamr616
Drifting

Received 632 Likes on 401 Posts

Originally Posted by Guy gm screwed

i’m not sure what the difference is in the suspension from my 2013 ZR1 other than this new one is much Stiffer. Took the car to my home track. Once on the track about two lapse in once I get the tires good and warm coming into corners in the braking zone you enter the turn and as you turn the steering wheel there’s a pop and then mid turn there’s like a clunk or shift in the suspension. Almost feels like a body bolt that has space but I told the dealership about it and they checked them. and it still does it on normal roads now. I’m wondering if it could be something in the rack and Pinion or can ball joints can shift? I figured the dealership would’ve figured it out by now. I’ve been talking with General Motors for 4 1/2 months. People assume that my car has been in the shop the whole entire time. It sat in my shop collecting dust for over two months while I waited for responses from General Motors . They’re not exactly efficient when it comes to their customer service . Originally I was going to purchase a 720 S but my broker couldn’t find the one I wanted. He text me that he found one after I had already purchased the vette.