C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

700whp Build - Need Advice on Fuel System!

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2024, 01:32 PM
MoparZ06
Heel & Toe

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 700whp Build - Need Advice on Fuel System!

Hey gents.
I've got a 2016 C7 Z06/Z07 M7 I'm looking to turn into my scariest car. (I've got a Gen V Viper, a Redeye and an tuned M4 Comp). The idea of a nuts convertible S/C V8 with a stick just makes me excited.
I come from the Hellcat world, so I'm just learning this platform. I've studied a lot of the pages here already but still haven't figured out what I need fuel system wise to make 700whp with E30-E40.

I don't want to open the motor at this time. So no desire for heads/cam. I also want the car to look mostly stock under the hood, so that eliminates a 2650 or a LID that isn't GM OEM. My real question is about the fuel system. What do I need for the fuel system to safely make 700whp without being reliat on METH for fueling? If I add meth, I only want it as an extra, I do NOT want a build where I am supplementing an inadequate fuel system with methanol(its just a risk I'm not willing to take). I'd like to run the car on E30-E40. Do I need injectors?

Here is what I am thinking. RotoFab Big Gulf Intake (already have)

Cordes HX

Cordes ICE Tank

GM Installed Aux Radiator (my brother-in-law has a deal that is doing this for me)

15% Lower Pulley

Flex Fuel Sensor

E30 Flex Tune.

JMS Voltage Booster

ARH Catless Headers (with stock axle back)

(Possible) Meth/Alk Injection Kit (if doesn’t max fuel system and can be done reliably)

(Possible 2017+ lid, with Tilted Bricks)